Winners Of Spike 2009 Scream Awards

Since we live at the other end of the world, unfortunately attending the Scream Awards would be considered a planned vacation. Someday, maybe. The good guys over at Bloody Disgusting were there and we will just live out our dreams of attendance through them. Here's the list of winners from last nights Spike 2009 Scream Awards, which took place at the Greek Theatre in Los Angeles, CA. The event will be televised on Spike TV on Tuesday, October 27th at 9PM central time.

Most Anticipated Fantasy Film
Alice in Wonderland — Presenter: Jessica Alba. Accepting: Johnny Depp

Best Sci-Fi Actress
Megan Fox — Transformers 2 — Presenter: Justin Long. Accepting: Megan Fox

Break-out Performance Female

Isabelle Lucas — Transformers 2 — Presenter: John C. Reilly. Accepting Isabelle Lucas.

Best Villain
Alexander Skarsgård — “True Blood” — Presenter: Kate Bosworth. Accepting: Alexander Skarsgård.

Break-out Performance Male
Taylor Lautner - Twilight — Presenter: Christina Ricci. Accepting: Taylor Lautner.

Best Comic Book Writer
Jeff Jones — Presenters: Eliza Dushku and Dave Navarro. Accepting: Jeff Jones.

Best Comic Book Movie
Watchmen — Presenters: Eliza Dushku and Dave Navarro. Accepting: Jackie Earle Haley.

Rock Immortal Award
Keith Richards — Presenter: Johnny Depp. Accepting Keith Richards.

Best Horror Movie
Drag Me to Hell — Presenter: Jennifer Carpenter. Accepting: Sam Raimi and principal cast minus Allison Lohman.

Best Horror Actor Male
Stephen Moyer - “True Blood” — Presenter: Liv Tyler. Accepting: Stephen Moyer.

Best Horror Actor Female
Anna Paquin - “True Blood” — Presenter: Jackie Earle Haley. Accepting: Anna Paquin

Scream Mastermind Lifetime Achievement Award

George A. Romero — Presenter: Quentin Tarantino. Accepting: George A. Romero

Best Director
JJ Abrams - Star Trek — Presenter: Harrison Ford. Accepting: JJ Abrams

Best TV Show
“True Blood” — Presenter: Cast of “Vampire Diaries”.

Best Fantasy Movie
Twilight — Presenter: Elijah Wood. Accepting: Taylor Lautner

Comic-Con Icon Lifetime Achievement Award
Stan Lee — Presenter: Tobey Maguire. Accepting: Stan Lee

Ultimate Scream
Star Trek — Presenter: Morgan Freeman. Accepting: William Shatner

Post A Comment





Featured Trailers and Videos