Re-Visit Pre-Code Horror Tales with AC Comics' Crypt of Horror #35

Crypt of Horror #35 contains 23 of the most haunting pre-Code horror stories from obscure 1950’s publishers Standard, Fawcett, Story and others. They including hair-raisers “The Vengeance Vat,” “Satan’s Bullet,” “The Devil’s Prize,” “Deadly Diamond,” “Sinister Santa Claus,””The Ring of Horror,” “City of Fearful Night,” and more.

Carl Wessler, William Woolfolk, John Marvin, Irwin Shapiro, Margaret Isbell, and Harrison Hendrix are the writers of these terrifying tales. Artists include Bernard Baily, Mike Sekowsky, Bob Powell, John Celardo, Mo Marcus, Jimmy Thompson, Ray Osrin, Rocco Mastroserio, Sheldon Moldoff, Ed Moline, Edvard Moritz, Jack Sparling, John Giunta, Manny Stallman. The collection will hit stores on December 27th, 2017 and cost $29.95." - via Newsarama

For those who don't know, pre-Code means they were published before the Comics Code Authority (CCA) was set up in 1954 to regulate the contents of and censor comic books.